IIA Certifications and Qualifications for Internal Auditors

 Certifications and Qualifications

IIA Certifications and Qualifications

Drive Your Career Forward With IIA Global Certifications and Qualifications

An IIA Professional Credential can move your career in the right direction, whether you’re just starting down the audit path or taking your career to new heights. Drive to new opportunity, with increased earning potential*, deeper knowledge, and enhanced credibility.

By earning your qualification or certification, your clients and employer know that you are a valuable team asset who is highly motivated, knowledgeable, and committed to ensuring quality is part of everything you do.​

CIA Certification

​Certified Internal Auditor (CIA)

Make the Certified Internal Auditor® (CIA®) designation be your master key to success. Demonstrate your competency and professionalism in the internal audit field with the CIA — the premier global internal audit certification. Learn more.
CCSA Certification

​Certification in Control Self-Assessment (CCSA)

Demonstrate your ability to drive for organizational change with the Certification in Control Self-Assessment® (CCSA®). The CCSA is for practitioners at any experience level with CSA fundamentals and processes. Learn more.
CGAP Certification

​Certified Government Auditing Professional (CGAP)

This comprehensive, professional credential, Certified Government Auditing Professional® (CGAP®), is designed for auditors working in the public sector at all levels — federal/national, state/provincial, local, quasi-governmental, or crown authority. Learn more.
CFSA Certification

​Certified Financial Services Auditor (CFSA)

Demonstrate the breadth of your financial services knowledge with Certified Financial Services Auditor® (CFSA®) and grow as a financial services audit professional. This certification is for professionals working in banking institutions, thrift/savings and loan organizations, credit unions, insurance companies, and more. Learn more.
CRMA Certification

​Certification in Risk Management Assurance (CRMA)

The Certification in Risk Management Assurance® (CRMA®) is designed for internal auditors and risk management professionals with responsibility for and experience in providing risk assurance, governance processes, quality assurance, or control self-assessment. Learn more.
QIAL Qualification

​Qualification in Internal Audit Leadership (QIAL)

If you are aspiring to be a leader in your organization or looking to add credibility to your current leadership role with stakeholders and peers, the Qualification in Internal Audit Leadership® (QIAL®) will help you build and enhance skills to further establish your credibility as a leader of the future. Learn more.​

*According to The IIA’s 2014 Internal Audit Compensation Study, the average salary of internal auditors who hold one or more certifications is 30 percent higher than that of peers with no certifications (based on U.S. responses).

Exam Testing​

These examinations are administered in multiple languages exclusively in Pearson VUE test centers around the world.

Local Test Center:

Adept Solutions
9 Phillips Avenue, Belgravia
Harare, Zimbabwe
Tel.: (04) 252 675 or (04) 796 425
Fax: (04) 250 800
Email: solutions@adept.co.zw

More information: http://www.pearsonvue.com/iia/​​​

Local Pearson VUE Test Center:

Adept Solutions
9 Phillips Avenue, Belgravia
Harare, Zimbabwe
Tel.: (04) 252 675 or (04) 796 425
Fax: (04) 250 800

Download the IIA Certification Brochure

Access CCMS

CIA Practice Tests 

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Certification Spotlight